1. Hey Guest! If you're more than just a WildStar fan and want to keep up on the latest MMO news, reviews and opinion pieces then I'd like to suggest you visit our sister site MMO Central

Favorite character so far?

Discussion in 'WildStar Classes & Paths' started by S4t4NPt, May 12, 2014.

1. S4t4NPt

S4t4NPt New Cupcake

Greetings

I've been playing mmo's for 12 years or so by now, never was a hardcore player, but tried pretty much everything on the market, and played through all the roles and classes, most of the times to endgame content, both pve and pvp, and if I learned anything is that no matter what role you play, the most important thing is that you choose a race/class combo that somehow feels right, and have fun playing it - from abilities, to looks and animations, anything that makes you return to the game and still have that hype like it's the first time, for as long as possible.

With that in mind, is a lot easier to be good at that class/role, if you really like your character and the way it plays. And when you're good, you're good, no matter what role you play, no matter if the class is currently underpowered, or if it is an overplayed class, when you're good, you will be needed and you will get a spot in the party/raid or arena team.

So after trying all the classes with some diferent races and paths, and since we have some very diferent ones in wildstar, I was expecting to like spellslinger or medic most, but would you know that the character I'm having most fun with is a Draken warrior (explorer just because I didn't have any character in that path) and it really kicks ass! Little downtime, great abilities, great animations, fluid combat, even at low levels can kill a lot of mobs at a time and very quickly also, a lot of different ways to get kinetic energy and to spend it, and it just feels right!

What about you, what's your favorite character by now, and why?
  2. Extatica

Extatica Super Cupcake

Chua Engineer (scientist) (pref tank)