1. Hey Guest! If you're more than just a WildStar fan and want to keep up on the latest MMO news, reviews and opinion pieces then I'd like to suggest you visit our sister site MMO Central

Art My, Creations? O.o

Discussion in 'WildStar Fan Creations' started by Skippy, Nov 11, 2013.

1. Skippy

Skippy Well-Known Cupcake

Well I decided to buy myself a Wacom tablet and basically mess around a little bit with some art work, I am a complete amateur at this with essentially no idea what I was doing, I've spent a few hours (yeah it has taken that long) to sketch up a basic outline of a female mordesh, but I have spent a lot of this time working on her legs / arms unsure of where I should go with them.

Being my first actual attempt at any sort of art I figured since I am calling it a night I would post what I have up here, and I ask that any of you who are more experienced than me (probably all of you) for some advice on where I should take this drawing. Any advice people can give is greatly appreciated at this time!

Mordesh female sketch.jpg

Here is what I have so far, I know it is extremely basic but I've spent a lot of time trying to get used to the tablet and playing around with arm / leg positioning. Again though, thanks for any advice people can give me!
    Siflay and Nicodemus like this.
  2. Ico

Ico Moderator • WSC's Gentle Flower

Am monitoring this thread... :p
  3. Skippy

wait what why? :confused:
  4. Ico

Ico Moderator • WSC's Gentle Flower

In a good way, not a 'ZOMG HE DREW BOOBIES' kind of way.
  5. Nicodemus

Nicodemus Well-Known Cupcake

Hey, this is Great. congrats on jumping right in. Something that Would help I think is using some reference, While Wildstar is rather cartoony, some good poses go a long way for believably.

Not Quite the same pose, but something like this really helps with clavicles, hands and hips, twisting hips and showing weight in a pose is a great foundation.
    [​IMG]