1. Hey Guest! If you're more than just a WildStar fan and want to keep up on the latest MMO news, reviews and opinion pieces then I'd like to suggest you visit our sister site MMO Central

Art Onion's Wildstar Crafts

Discussion in 'WildStar Fan Creations' started by Onion, Mar 18, 2013.

1. Onion

Onion Cupcake

Hello hello!

Some of you may of seen me on the WS-RP forums, but I reckoned I might as well drag my layered butt over here as well. And those of you who know of me, you'll know that I am a student of Industrial Design from chilly Finland and I am currently hankering to do whatever I possibly can from wood and or metal or materials inbetween.

Currently, however, I am focusing on a single product that I've advertised on WSRP and on Twitter alike: The Exile Badge.

[​IMG]
    The image is of the prototype that I created, with minor flaws that won't be in the proper product. The material used is a wood-plastic-composite that's super light, very durable, easy to work with and paintable. To the skin, it feels like wood, almost.

I am crafting these for people for cheap, due to wanting to learn the process thoroughly and to build a portfolio and nothing looks nicer than big sales of a product, 'ey?

Currently the price tag is at 10 USD per piece. I make these entirely by hand with chisels, files, saw and sand paper. The badge is approximately 10 cm in diameter, and perhaps 3 cm thick altogether and stands neatly on its own as seen in the picture. The 10 USD contains the shipping fee, and really I won't be making any income from it after the shipping and material costs, so I'm not doing this to get rich. I'm simply doing it for the love of the work and to help decorate your work desks with a bit of Wildstar fan service! I'll surely donate a part of the sales to a good cause, which I will figure out eventually. Suggestions are welcome!