1. Hey Guest! If you're more than just a WildStar fan and want to keep up on the latest MMO news, reviews and opinion pieces then I'd like to suggest you visit our sister site MMO Central

playstyle Variation

Discussion in 'WildStar Classes & Paths' started by Matthew Cockcroft, Apr 18, 2013.

1. Matthew Cockcroft

Matthew Cockcroft New Cupcake

pardon my atrocious english, its my first language but Im not very good at it

So I figure that everyone has a playstyle that they are know and love in MMOs
    for me its DoTs and Debuffing as a caster(although I had TONS of fun as a Marauder in Warhammer as a debuffer), running through raids DoTing things up and making em squishy or Silencing and Fearing in PvP. Im crossing my fingers that Ill find out the Spellslinger can fill out that role and I get to tinker around with it
    what kind of playstyles are you guys hoping to play? what classes do you want to do this on?
  2. Rumze

Rumze "That" Cupcake

I like spell casting with nukes and chains. If I was going to pick a type of caster, it would fall into a summoner or frost based - aka slows and roots - based caster with lots of aoes.

But most of all colorful flashy aoes. I just love them. Healing, dps whatever.
  3. Extatica

Extatica Super Cupcake

I Prefer Healing = Tanking > DPS characters, so healing and tanking first choise and dps the last.

I love healers mostly with alot of HoT's i feel there is alot more timing in it then with some other heals, and that's what i like about it, also some movement things/escapes.

For a tank i would love to see alot of CC (i include Slow with this), so i love the spells Carbine already stated for a warrior tank, it gives me a good feeling about the third tank class we'll get.

DPS, some kind of mechanic + an overall good kit with all kind if different spells (so nukes + DoT's + CC + constant spells an overall big kit with alot of different spells).

For PvP: