1. Hey Guest! If you're more than just a WildStar fan and want to keep up on the latest MMO news, reviews and opinion pieces then I'd like to suggest you visit our sister site MMO Central

Role-Playing in WildStar

Discussion in 'WildStar General' started by ImmortalExile, Aug 23, 2011.

1. ImmortalExile

ImmortalExile Cupcake-About-Town

So... any role-players out there besides myself?
    I understand we have very little information on this title already, but, I think most of us are more than capable of deciding how we intend to play. I, myself, intend to role-play. I've been role-playing in MMO's since 2005 (World of Warcraft) and have done quite a bit of Forum based role-playing as well. (This is actually something I'm thinking of suggesting to MistaMike if there are other interested role-players).

Anyways, so with WildStar's hand crafted, ground-up birthing, the possibilities are endless for role-playing. Who, other than myself, would even consider role-playing in this title?
    For that matter, what sort of perks would you think that this title has? (Emotes, environment interaction ((i.e. sitting in a chair)), clothing options, etc)

Anywhoo... any interest in this?
  2. Pontianak

Pontianak Cupcake

I plan to give it a college try, as RPing a new IP would be kinda fun I think. But in the end, it'll be the community that decides how viable RPing is going to be.
  3. ImmortalExile

Very true statement.
    A point I should have made, as well- the community is the most important part of the MMO. If the community has a desire for a specific gaming aspect, then it will be successful. I only hope that there will be enough generated interest in WildStar to warrant Role-Play Servers, or preferably, Role-PlayPvP servers.
  4. perty

perty New Cupcake

RP server, not RP server. Does it really matter? You ignore everyone who's not in your cliques anyway. Why the extra overhead of setting up and maintaining extra servers?
  5. ImmortalExile