1. Hey Guest! If you're more than just a WildStar fan and want to keep up on the latest MMO news, reviews and opinion pieces then I'd like to suggest you visit our sister site MMO Central

Wacom...

Discussion in 'WildStar Fan Creations' started by Xlugon Pyro, Nov 9, 2013.

1. Xlugon Pyro

Xlugon Pyro Super Cupcake

Thought I'd start a thread on this. I'm looking to get an art tablet for the holidays (at least decide what I want before Black Friday to capitalize on good deals) and virtually everyone I've talked to mentioned wacom so obviously I'll get one of those but I checked the site and I have no idea where to start.

I'm an amateur and have virtually never have done digital art so I have no clue which model/series to go for. I don't even know what questions to ask myself.

What I do know is I do want something decent sized, neither huge nor tiny. That is vague but I don't know what size would be most comfortable for me. I think I can rule out the extremities though. I also want something that is friendly towards beginners, but is something that can produce professional level or close to it quality of work with the right amount of talent. In other words, I want something that won't hit a ceiling too quickly as I become a better artist. It also should be long lasting so that I can use it for years. Obviously I also want a decent price that doesn't totally break the bank but I'm willing to pay a little extra to get the quality, size, and longevity that I want.