1. Hey Guest! If you're more than just a WildStar fan and want to keep up on the latest MMO news, reviews and opinion pieces then I'd like to suggest you visit our sister site MMO Central

What Carabine is waiting to announce de remaining races ?

Discussion in 'WildStar Races' started by mge_br, Apr 19, 2013.

1. mge_br

mge_br Cupcake

So, there is some information that makes no sense disclose at this point because its probably going to change during Beta (like skill, in game mechanics etc..), but what is the point in not disclosing the remaining races (and classes) since that is not gonna change anymore ( I am not a game developer , but I think is reasonable to assume that they have to have this define at this point ) ?

I just don’t get what Caribine has to gain by keeping this information secret ?
  2. Kataryna

Kataryna Super Cupcake

they're probably making a cool reveal video!
    Patrician and Mudfin like this.
  3. Verilyn

Verilyn Cupcake

I like to think of it this way,
    Carbine is Christmas and Wildstar news updates are the presents
    And we are the whiny, anxious little children who keep trying to peek.
    Flannan, Calsic, Zee and 3 others like this.
  4. Críostóir

Críostóir Cupcake-About-Town

As much as I want to see all the Chua information released, I completely understand that Carbine wants to do it when they're good and ready, and on their terms. It's not that Carbine is "gaining" anything now, but what it does allow them to do is to wait until they're happy with the look, animations, and story behind the two remaining races.

Believe me, I can't wait to see what's in store for the final Dominion race... :)
    iiFrank and Sarah Orlando like this.
  5. Krakitoa

Krakitoa New Cupcake

Well its been said they're holding off on releasing information for publicity really. When the beta size starts increasing and the games launch is closer at hand this new information creates a big surge in web traffic.
    Blaquknite likes this.
  6. mge_br