1. Hey Guest! If you're more than just a WildStar fan and want to keep up on the latest MMO news, reviews and opinion pieces then I'd like to suggest you visit our sister site MMO Central

Your idea of how high-end pvp,meta,arena gameplay can look like. Party comp,builds,tactics etc.

Discussion in 'WildStar General' started by Piaff, Feb 25, 2014.

1. Piaff

Piaff New Cupcake

Hello everyone that loves and focues @ PvP

I've been playing mmos for 7 years. What interests me the most is the highend/top-tier pvp and how it will look like. Even before the game release I am interested what will be ideal party comp ,how the actuall (arena in this case) gameplay will look like and what do YOU think about what YOUR class can bring to high-end pvp. In short: theorycrafting ,something i find enjoyable , there is still 3 months till the game release but it doesn't mean we cannot share our thoughts and assumptions let me start:

How do I think party comp will look like ? At this moment predicting party composition is very hard as we don't have a lot of information about the game BUT i do think that the party "core" will include 2 classes. Those classes are Medic and Esper/Spellslinger both on healing builds. Why ? beacause of the variety and uniqueness of how both mentioned healers gameplay looks like. Medic reminds me of Warrior Priest/DoK from Warhammer online ,a medium armour healer that is in the field of battle with his armour making him able to surive through the dmg and group heals to support the group and also very important feature of Medic -> being able to restore the shields of your party members.